FARMORROW

Lei Garden Restaurant Group has always strived to serve “Safe, Healthy, Hygienic, & Delicious” food to the widest audience possible. Nowadays the entire food production chain is besieged by a flood of genetic-modified, contaminated, and sub-standard food products, which are not only distasteful but health-threatening. It is against such a background that Mr. S.K. Chan, founder of Lei Garden, decided to revolutionize the food industry. By building a self-run farm, complemented by an integrated production line incorporating raw material production, freezing and processing, and logistics, Mr. Chan has managed to build a one-stop operation model to bring food of the highest quality literally from “farm to table”. One of the keys in the process is to retain in the food the highest nutritional content, and through dedicated research bring back the original flavours that has been lost in modern day production for the ultimate enjoyment of our diners.

“Farmorrow is an experimental farm established by Lei Garden Restaurant Group in Zhanjiang in 2010.

Its name, formed from “farm” and “tomorrow”, suggests that the farm is dedicated to the future of the human race. The total area of the farm is 300 acres (approximately 200,000 sq. m.), and boasts an annual output of 10,000 high-quality pigs, 100,000 premium broilers and 300,000 eggs. Its facilities also include a sustainable organic growing area and an environmentally-sustainable farm that operates livestock breeding, organic farming – all ran on reusable energy.

In research and development, Lei Garden Restaurant Group collaborates with top universities and agricultural experts to exploring at the source techniques of planting and breeding, with the aim to recreate the original taste in crops and livestock. Use of bio-chemicals include fertilizers or antibiotics are minimized with the focus on eliminating chemical components affecting the taste, while maximizing the nutritional quality and the genuine taste of the food products.

 
Top

明日農場

利苑本着「利人」宗旨,致力為世人帶來「安全、健康、衛生、美味」的食物。現時食物生產鏈整體面對嚴峻挑戰,基因改造、環境污染、黑心食品無孔不入,食材不但失卻原味,食用更有機會危及健康。利苑創始人陳樹杰先生對此感到十分痛心,決意要為食品界注入一股清流。他訂立清晰目標,銳意建立自家農場,並配合最嚴謹的食物生產線,輔以尖端的冷凍系統與 物流團隊,以一條龍式的營運方式將食材帶到各利苑分店,為客人呈現最佳的味道與品質。其中一點最重要的考慮,就是須盡量保持天然食材的品質及營養價值,即使已失去的味道,經過多番鑽研,亦能重現世上,感動味蕾。

Farmorrow是利苑集團在2010年於中國湛江啟動的實驗農場

其名字由「farm」與 「tomorrow」組成,喻意是獻給全人類未來的「明日農場」。整個農場總面積300畝坪(約20萬平方米),營運項目包括年產10,000頭優質肉豬、年產100,000隻優質肉雞及300,000隻雞蛋的養殖場、綠色有機作物種植區,是集合畜禽養殖、繁育、 飼料加工、有機種植、生態環境保護等多功能的生態養殖基地。

研究方面,集團跟數所頂尖農業大學及國內外專家合作,從源頭探索養植秘訣,憑利苑獨家肥料及飼料改良土壤及畜禽品種,尋回食材本源真味。整個養殖、生育、種植過程中盡量減用或棄用各種化肥、添加劑、抗生素或生長素,杜絕藥品殘留及重金屬等影響食材品質味道的化學物,從而最大限度保持原材料的天然真味及營養價值。